Closing inactive/empty Wikia
According to the Wikia creation policy, wikis which have no content, or remain inactive, or have a large overlap with another Wikia may be merged or closed. Wikis could be either merged with another, closed completely, or just locked to editing. In the case of complete closure of wikis that previously had content, the database of content would be made available for download.
If a wiki is inactive, but has potential for future growth, the wiki may be put up for adoption.
If some or all of a wiki's contributors decide to move, and copy the content to a new a location, Wikia, Inc. will decide whether the Wikia is to be closed or whether it will remain open as before. In cases where no community has developed, or the existing community unanimously agrees with the move, it is possible the wiki will be closed. If there is interest from other users in keeping it open, or if the wiki appears to have strong potential for attracting future editors, then it will stay open and be allowed to continue to develop on Wikia. Founders should inform Wikia of their intention to move the wiki, but this does not guarantee the original wiki will be closed.
As a courtesy to future editors and to the Wikia staff involved in deciding if the Wikia in question is to be closed and/or merged with an existing Wikia, please do not blank pages or list them as "Moved" (especially the main pages).