User talk:Carlb

From Complaint Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Hi Carlb,

Je viens de découvrir ce site en me rendant compte qu'illogicopedia avait déménagé. Ca fait déja un certain temps que je me demande à quoi rime la double licence CC-BY-NC-SA et GFDL de la désencyclopédie, et je crois que je commence doucement à comprendre maintenant. Mais je me demande toujours si cette double licence permet l'utilisation commerciale d'un texte ou non. Est-ce que tu connais la réponse à cette question ? (I'm just a bit to tired to write te above message in english but I speak it good enough, so you can answer in English). --PiRK 00:26, 7 December 2008 (UTC)

Au moins que je sache, cette double license bizarre permet tout ce qui est permis par la GFDL et aussi permet tout ce qui est permis par CC-NC - alors oui, ca permet l'utilisation commerciale du contenu sauf indication contraire. --Carlb 07:29, 7 December 2008 (UTC)
Qu'est-ce que tu veux dire par "sauf indication contraire" ? Est-ce que j'ai le droit de créer mes articles sur la désencyclopédie en spécifiant que ces articles sont uniquement sous licence CC-BY-NC-SA ? Ou bien est-ce que je suis obligé d'appliquer la double licence ? Je te remercie de me répondre, et je m'excuse de ce dérangement :) --PiRK 19:02, 7 December 2008 (UTC)
Si on met {{uncyclopédia}} on indique que la page n'est pas sous GFDL. --Carlb 09:22, 16 December 2008 (UTC)

Wookieepedia[edit]

I see that you added Forum:Mirror? to the Wookieepedia's list of complaints. However, this complaint wasn't made by Wookieepedians. In fact, it was made by you, Carlb. In addition, you have only made three edits to Wookieepedia (all three to that same forum), so I can't actually call you a member of the community. Please remove this link as the complaint against Wikia wasn't made by the Wookieepedian community, but a person who wants to spread his secret agenda to wikis he barely knows about. Although I'm not a fan of Wikia, I value the truth and despise deceit. Thanks.
--From Michaeldsuarez, a person who actually contributes to Wookieepedia. 18:15, 22 January 2009 (UTC)

Please archive my articles. I don't know how to. Proxima Centauri 12:53, 28 January 2009 (UTC)

postings[edit]

Hello Carl, I didn't know this wiki existed. I created a page with my complaint to wikia from last september. I hope it's in the right place. Do you remember the letter Angela sent to one of Oncyclopedia's users? I would like to post that here too, together with your comment. It's on the oncyclopedia forum atm. D. G. Neree 15:16, 15 February 2009 (UTC)

Which, Oncyclopedia Forum - Mailtje van Angela (wikia)? Not an isolated case, during temporary problems caused by MediaWiki 1.16 upgrades here, Wikia staff had been sending unsolicited enquiries to admins on at least one non-Wikia project (Desciclopédia.pt®) trying to convince them to give Wikia commercial ownership and control of the wiki for free. Evidently, they declined. Wikia staff have also been known to post on-wiki at times (such as on wiki.peremen.name, one of the predecessors of what is now hosted in Seoul as uncyclopedia.kr), although doing this in the open means that any negative reactions are also in the open - something Wikia (for all their claims about "open content" and transparency) often prefers to avoid. There is also occasional weirdness like this "== License == CC-NC licenses are evil. Anyway, if you're copying pages from Wikimedia's meta, this wiki would need to be GFDL. Angela 03:33, 20 March 2006 (EST)" where a Wikia staffer posted to Uncyclopedia's UnMeta (at the time part of chronarion.org, as UnMeta has never been part of Wikia) demanding the licensed be changed to allow anyone to scrape the content and use it for any commercial purpose. Again, declined. --Carlb 18:15, 21 September 2009 (UTC)

Check this[edit]

What's this user doing? Proxima Centauri 12:01, 19 April 2009 (UTC)

Admin[edit]

Hello, I saw that I was admin here, but after that giant crash everything changed. D. G. Neree also was an admin I thougt. We will look after Complaint as good as possible ;) CartoonistHenning 21:58, 19 September 2009 (UTC)

I can't remember I was admin on Uncyclomedia. But I do know that I was admin on Auctoris.org, and also there, the crash caused that "rollback" | CartoonistHenning 22:09, 19 September 2009 (UTC)

Elder Scrolls Fanon[edit]

Glad to see that you're back up and running. I recently changed some of my views on Wikia and decided to move the Elder Scrolls Fanon from Wikia (http://tesfanon.wikia.com/) to YourWiki.Net (http://tesfanon.yourwiki.net/). As a result, can you please import [1], [2], [3], [4], and [5] to this wiki's archives. Thanks. --Michaeldsuarez 01:59, 25 September 2009 (UTC)

Thanks. --Michaeldsuarez 14:18, 11 November 2009 (UTC)

New skin[edit]

Wikia is set to force yet another new new skin on its users.

I followed it too. Really annoying | CartoonistHenning 20:34, 28 August 2010 (UTC)
Yes. Ahmed03 (talk) 01:19, 14 August 2019 (UTC)